Kelowna and Okanagan Lake from Knox Mountain. ...

Image via Wikipedia

The other day I was driving to work. It was just another day until I saw a young man hanging up a ‘Missing Dog’ poster on the telephone poll on a busy corner. I suddenly remembered the hours we spent hanging up posters with Mike’s face staring back at me as I used the staple gun to secure it to the many poles and other locations around Kelowna.  I remember how wrong it felt to be hanging up a missing poster in the laundry mat beside a “Kitten to give away” poster with the cut out flaps of the phone number. I wanted to rip down all the other postings and cover the many cork boards

Michael Bosma Missing

with Mikes face! What I remember the most is how wrong it all felt. Missing posters should be for our missing pets…not for our children. Miss you so much Mike!

